

2024 National Teacher of the Year Selection Committee

(Members listed as representing organizations they were part of as of February 2024.)

- Liza Caraballo-Suarez, National Association of Elementary School Principals |
 NAESP
- Alisa Chapman, Association of Teacher Educators
- Paolo DeMaria, National Association of State Boards of Education
- Brooke Evans, American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education | AACTE
- Andrea Hajek, National Board of Professional Teaching Standards | NBPTS
- Aaron Huff, National Association of Secondary School Principals | NAASP
- Deyon Johnson, The American Federation of Teachers | AFT
- Yvonne Johnson, National PTA
- Nicole Lazarte, National Association for the Education of Young Children | NAYCE
- Eric Mackey, CCSSO Board of Directors
- Shannon McCann, The National Education Association | NEA
- Anne Morris, PDK International / Educators Rising
- Jennifer Rose, Association for Middle-Level Education | AMLE
- Tabatha Rosproy, 2020 National Teacher of the Year
- Kristi Swett, The National School Boards Association | NSBA
- Donna Wright, The School Superintendents Association | AASA